Office of Institutional Advancement

The 14th Annual Jefferson Gala

The 2016 Jefferson Gala is Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 5:30 pm at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Jefferson is setting the agenda for the healthcare revolution, and our 14th Annual Jefferson Gala set new records for attendance (950 guests) and funds raised ($1.3 million) to benefit the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery.

Thank you for joining us and Bon Jovi to celebrate Jefferson and honor Dr. Edmund Pribitkin and SAP executive Bill McDermott. A special thanks to our Gala sponsors and supporters.

Jefferson is a 192-year-old institution that’s not acting its age but working more like a startup, reimagining healthcare, education and discovery to be the most trusted healthcare partner. Our greatest asset is people: patients, staff, faculty, students, alumni, benefactors and friends. Jefferson is people, and our Gala is family night: a chance to celebrate, appreciate, take pride and say thanks.

Read the Press Release about the 2016 Gala.

2016 Gala Sponsors

Executive Chairs

Lynne & Harold Honickman
Marjorie & Jeffrey Honickman
William M. Keane, MD and the Entire Faculty -
Jefferson Department of Otolaryngology - HNS
The Nicoletti Family

Vice Chairs

Dick & Fran Gozon
JPMorgan Chase
Jane & Leonard Korman Family
Main Line Health
PDG Consulting, LLC
Lisa Pevaroff & Gary D. Cohn
Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Plank
The Pribitkin Family


IMA Consulting
Vickie and Jack Farber Institute for Neuroscience
Gregory Kane, MD & Jefferson Department of Medicine
Steven, Bradley, Mark & Lawrence Korman & Families
Rothman Institute


Aria-Jefferson Health: Legacy Board of Directors
Aria-Jefferson Health: Senior Management Team
Ira Brind & Stacey Spector
e4 Services, LLC
John C. Ekarius
Pat Gelsinger, CEO & VMware
Vijay Rao, MD & Jefferson Department of Radiology
Hyman & Tudy Kahn
Kennedy Health
Stephen Klasko, MD, MBA & Colleen Wyse
Beth & William Landman
The Philadelphia Hand Center
Post & Schell, P.C.
Receivable Recovery Solutions, Inc.
Wills Eye Hospital


Abington Health Foundation
Abington-Jefferson Health
Assured Guaranty
Ballard Spahr LLP
Cindrich Consulting, LLC
Connelly Foundation
Dilworth Paxson LLP
Diversified Search
Kathleen Gallagher & James Intoccia
Elliott Greenleaf, P.C.
Grant Thornton
Richard W. Hevner IBM
Zvi Grunwald, MD & Jefferson Department of Anesthesiology
Theodore Christopher, MD, FACEP & Jefferson Department of Emergency Medicine

Neal Flomenberg, MD & Jefferson Department of Medical Oncology
William Schlaff, MD & Jefferson Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Stephen Peiper, MD & Jefferson Department of Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Charles Yeo, MD & Jefferson Department of Surgery
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers
O’Brien & Ryan, LLP
Professional Receivable Network, LLC
Caro & Bob Rock
Villanova University along with President Rev. Peter M. Donohue, OSA, PhD & Provost Patrick G. Maggitti, PhD
Howard Weitz, MD