Office of Institutional Advancement
What's New at Jeff

<< Back to News & Events List

Dinner for Distinguished Honorees


2017 Honorary Degree & President's Award Recipients Celebration


A dinner celebrating Jefferson’s distinguished honorees of 2017 was held May 22. The event honored Lynne and Harold Honickman, who received this year’s President’s Award, and Caroline and Sidney Kimmel, Dr. Eileen Breslin, Dr. Patrick Harker, and Donato Tramuto, all honorary degree recipients for our 193rd commencement.

The President’s Award and honorary doctorate degrees are among the highest tributes Jefferson bestows; it pays tribute to all they have achieved, as well as all they have done for Jefferson.

View photos