Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

JCP Academic Calendars
2018 - 2019

Academic Calendar (P1, P2, & P3)

Fall Semester 2018  
TBA Orientation/Registration (Entering Class)
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Classes begin
September 3, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 12, Wednesday Drop/Add Period ends
September 18, Tuesday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
October 17, Wednesday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
November 12, Monday On-line Registration for Spring Semester begins (anticipated)
November 21, Wednesday Thanksgiving Holidays begin / No classes scheduled
November 24, Saturday Thanksgiving Holidays end / Classes resume
November 30, Friday Classes end
December 1, Saturday Final Examinations Begin
December 6, Thursday Final Examinations End
December 14, Friday Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
January 4, 2019, Friday
On-Line Registration for Spring Semester ends 
December 31
Last date to file Application for Graduation
Spring Semester 2019  
January 7, 2019, Monday Classes begin
January 21, Monday Drop/Add Period ends
February 1, Friday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
February 22, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
February 25, Monday Spring Recess begins / No classes scheduled
March 4, Monday Spring Recess ends / Classes resume
April 8, Monday On-line Registration for Fall Semester begins (anticipated)
April 26, Friday Classes end
April 29, Monday Final Examinations Begin
May 4, Saturday Final Examinations End
May 14, Tuesday On-line Registration for Summer Semester ends
May 13, Monday Senior Grades due in Registrar's Office, 9:00 a.m.
May 15, Wednesday All Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.

Academic Calendar (P4)

Pre-Fall Semester 2018  
May 14, 2018, Monday APPE Offering 1 Begins
May 28, Monday Memorial Day
June 22, Friday APPE Offering 1 Ends
June 25, Monday APPE Offering 2 Begins
August 3, Friday APPE Offering 2 Ends
Fall Semester 2018  
August 6, 2018, Monday APPE Offering 3 Begins
September 14, Friday APPE Offering 3 Ends
September 24, Monday APPE Offering 4 Begins
November 2, Friday APPE Offering 4 Ends
November 5, Monday APPE Offering 5 Begins
December 14, Thursday APPE Offering 5 Ends
Spring Semester 2019  
January 7, 2019, Monday APPE Offering 6 Begins
February 15, Friday APPE Offering 6 Ends
February 18, Monday Spring Recess begins / No classes scheduled
February 25, Monday Spring Recess ends / Classes resume
February 25, Monday APPE Offering 7 Begins
April 5, Friday APPE Offering 7 Ends
April 8, Monday
Seminar II & Board Review Course Begins
April 19, Friday
Seminar II & Board Review Course Ends
April 18, Thursday Senior Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
TBA Commencement Exercises

The University reserves the right to make changes to the academic calendar as circumstances may require. Tuition is due no later than the first day of class.