Office of Institutional Advancement

Message from the Chief

Anthony J. DiMarino, Jr., MD

Dear Colleagues,

It has been a goal of mine for some time to have an alumni newsletter for former trainees. I am extremely excited about the launch of our first Fellowship Alumni Newsletter to find out about your professional and personal lives.

With over 120 fellowship alumni living all over the country and beyond, there is no better moment in our program’s history to acknowledge the best of the best. My intention is to reach out to our graduates and recognize our brightest, most innovative and most entrepreneurial graduates. I plan to celebrate Presbyterian and Jefferson's fellowship alumni and their positive influence in the field of digestive disease medicine.

I would like to ask each one of you, as former fellows, to let me know about yourselves, to continue to be part of the fellowship program and to come back and visit if possible.

When you are in the area, drop in and see all of the wonderful changes on campus and find out about the extensive and exciting changes planned for the GI Division at Jefferson. Come back and get to know the new kids on the block and feel their pride in being part of such an outstanding fellowship program. Let us know of any big changes in your life and career; it is still your university and, never has there been a better time to renew your pride in all that it represents to our local community, to the nation and to the world. I am happy to say that Rob Coben continues to be the Fellowship Director along with Associate Director Stephanie Moleski. We would all love to hear from you and what you are up to! Please send updates to Meghan Wilson or Nicole Eppright.

Whether it is a local or national meeting or a Jefferson Fellowship reception or reunion, we want alumni engagement to grow as Jefferson’s reputation continues to soar as a national leader in digestive health.


Anthony J. DiMarino, Jr., MD
William Rorer Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Director, Celiac Center